Let Image
Let Image
Book Tutors for Class 7th
Fill the form and a GuruQ team
member will get in touch with you.

IGCSE Board Class 7 Syllabus

The IGSCE Class 7 syllabuses for each subject focuses on providing balanced education and allows learners to explore themselves. Main subjects taught in Class 7 are - Art & Design, Science, Mathematics, Computing, Digital Literacy, Physical Education, English, Global Perspectives, ICT, Mathematics, Music and others.

IGCSE Class 7 Syllabus for All Subjects

Music: The curriculum focuses on students learning various instruments and understanding different types of music.

Physical Education: The IGCSE syllabus promotes confidence, self-esteem, cognitive and social skills among learners. It allows the students to also understand various tactics and strategies involved in various sports.

Art & Design: The Class 7 IGCSE syllabus allows learners to express themselves through art and appreciate various forms of it including digital art, painting, print-making, etc.

Computing: The syllabus ensures that students learn programming languages and coding like Python, etc. They are also taught how computers can only perform actions asked by the humans.

English: Focus is given on developing reading, writing, speaking and grammar skills among students. Making them read texts from varied cultures, asking them to interpret and analyse texts is a major feature of the curriculum.

Digital Literacy: The curriculum develops key ICT skills like computer programming, word processing, digital graphics, databases, spreadsheets, composing and sending emails, animation, video editing, internet and web authoring. It also helps students in getting familiarised with cybercrimes and how to protect themselves from such crimes.

Global Perspectives: The IGCSE syllabus focuses on developing skills like research, analysis, evaluation, reflection, collaboration and communication among students. It covers several important topics that talk about contemporary global challenges and issues like diseases, migration, belief systems, sustainability, poverty & inequality, trade & aid, human rights, globalisation, employment, biodiversity, etc.

Mathematics: The IGCSE Class 7 syllabus focuses on holistic understanding of the subject, focusing on principles, patterns, systems, functions and relationships. The IGCSE curriculum focuses on a distinct model ‘Thinking and working mathematically’ which encourages learners to talk with others, challenge ideas and to provide evidence that validates conjectures and solutions. The syllabus is majorly focusing on three core areas - Number, Algebra, Geometry and Measure, Statistics and Probability.

Science: The IGCSE syllabus focuses on developing scientific temperament among learners and allows them to think critically and logically. The curriculum majorly focuses on developing interest among students and focuses on how Science impacts their everyday life.