Let Image
Let Image
Book Tutors for Class 4th
Fill the form and a GuruQ team
member will get in touch with you.

IGCSE Board Class 4 Syllabus

The IGCSE Board syllabus for Class 4 students focuses more on providing practical knowledge and developing student’s critical thinking. The syllabus is designed in such a way that it will improve the problem-solving skills of the students. The IGCSE Class 4 syllabus caters to age group of 8-9 years. The IGCSE curriculum is well-balanced and offers a lot of flexibility.

IGCSE Class 4 Syllabus for All Subjects

The IGCSE Class 4 syllabus primarily focuses on subjects like Mathematics, English, Computer Science and Science.

Computer Science: The IGCSE syllabus for Class 4 computer science syllabus focuses on computational thinking, understanding how computers store data and how computers and other machines communicate, etc.

Mathematics: The IGCSE Class 4 syllabus for Mathematics focuses on multi-digit multiplication, division, fraction equivalence, addition and subtraction of fractions with denominators, multiplication of fractions by whole numbers, properties of geometric figures,

English: The curriculum supports an integrated approach and focuses on four key areas - reading, writing, speaking and listening. The syllabus includes various genres like poetry, playscripts and non-fiction texts.

Science: The curriculum covers six main strands - Physics, Chemistry, Biology, Earth & Space, thinking and working scientifically and science in context.