Let Image
Let Image
Book Tutors for Class 1st
Fill the form and a GuruQ team
member will get in touch with you.

IGCSE Board Class 1 Syllabus

The IGCSE Class 1 syllabus focuses on developing languages, teaching mathematical skills and inculcating scientific temperament among students of age group of 5-6 years. The curriculum also focuses on providing art education, physical education, music, ICT and digital literacy along with 4 major areas i.e. English, Mathematics, Science and Computer Science .

IGCSE Class 1 Syllabus for All Subjects

English: The IGCSE English syllabus for Class 1 enables learners to improve their communication skills and understand words and how to pronounce them. It majorly focuses on 4 areas - speaking, reading, writing and grammar.

Mathematics: The Mathematics curriculum focuses on five areas - number, geometry, measurement, handling data and problem solving. Some of the major topics covered in the IGCSE Board syllabus include adding and subtracting whole numbers, multiplying and dividing whole numbers, fractions, decimals, percentages, simplifying expressions, sequences, angles, perimeter, area, volume, etc.

Computer Science: The curriculum helps learners understand how computers work. The syllabus enables them to understand the purpose of different components. The curriculum focuses on five major areas: computational thinking, programming, managing data, networks and digital communication and computer systems.

Science: The IGCSE Science syllabus covers four areas - scientific enquiry, Physics, Chemistry and Biology. Environmental awareness and history of Science has also been covered in the syllabus.

Social Science: Social Studies for primary years give a basic introduction of History, Civics and Geography to prepare the learners for the middle school years where these subjects would be an important component of the curriculum.