CBSE Class 7 Syllabus

Class 7 can be considered as a stepping stone for concept-building to get better clarity in each subject. To get a clear picture of all topics and concepts, a student must follow the CBSE Class 7 syllabus. Many concepts that are taught in Class 7th are discussed in more details in Class 9th, 10th, 11th and 12th. Apart from clearing school exams, students can also participate in competitive exams like Olympiad and NSTSE. In order to crack these exams, students need to start preparations from Class 7th.

At this stage, students need proper guidance to build their concepts. For building their concepts, students will need time to self-assess themselves and get their doubts cleared. For this, syllabus becomes a handy resource that can help students to get an overview of what topics they need to focus on.

CBSE Class 7 Syllabus for All Subjects

CBSE Class 7 syllabus comprises five main subjects and one vocational subject that a student can select from different options according to his/her interests.

The five main subjects included in the CBSE Class 7th syllabus are:

  1. Mathematics: : Syllabus of Mathematics covers topics like, word problems related to integers, introduction to rational numbers, word problems involving mixed fractions, multiplication and division of decimal numbers, understanding of probability, mean, median and mode, etc.
  2. English: Syllabus covers short poems, short stories, essays, advanced knowledge of tenses, adverbs, adjectives, punctuation, gerunds and writing assessments like, essays, notice writing, letter writing, diary entry, etc.
  3. Hindi: The syllabus covers poems, short stories, snippets from novels, proverbs, synonyms & antonyms, idioms & proverbs, adverbs, adjectives, nouns, tenses, types of questions, etc.
  4. Sciences: : CBSE class 7th syllabus covers topics like, sources of food for plants and animals, heat and cold, simple chemical reactions, crystallisation, climate, soil types, waste management, etc.
  5. Social Sciences: Syllabus covers topics like structure of atmosphere, types of water bodies, natural vegetation and wildlife, human environment, case studies of Chola dynasty, Delhi Sultanate, Mughal empire, types of markets, unpacking gender, media and democracy, institutional representation of democracy, etc.

The CBSE Class 7 syllabus includes subjects like:

  1. Artificial Intelligence
  2. Beauty & Wellness
  3. Design Thinking
  4. Financial Literacy
  5. Handicrafts
  6. Information Technology
  7. Marketing/ Commercial Application
  8. Mass Media
  9. Travel & Tourism

So, the CBSE Class 7 syllabus is quite comprehensive and unique as it prepares students to develop scientific temper and allows them to explore more about various events and phenomenon along with exploring abstract concepts practically.

Book Top Tutors Now!
Fill the form and a GuruQ team
member will get in touch with you.

Why Choose GuruQ